Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In
News & Blogs: News

Network welcomes seven new Board members

Monday, October 22, 2012  
Share |

The Network of Executive Women elected seven new members to its Board of Directors at the Network’s annual members meeting at the NEW Leadership Summit, Oct. 22, 2012 in Dallas.

Lisa Walsh, vice president, strategic transformation and customer management for PepsiCo Inc., has been elected to the NEW Executive Committee as chair, marketing and communications. Joining the NEW Board as members at-large are Dian Emerson, vice president of human resources, business services and diversity for Safeway Inc.; Vicki Felker, managing director of the market development organization for Nestlé Purina PetCare Company; Meg Ham, president of Bottom Dollar Food; Eva Kohn, senior vice president, strategic sales for Valassis; Bethany Quam, vice president, sales, U.S. channels for General Mills; and Monica Turner, general manager, market strategy and planning for Procter & Gamble.

"The Network is very fortunate to have the experience and passion of these industry leaders directed at our mission to attract, retain and advance women,” said NEW President and CEO Joan Toth. "Inside their own organizations and throughout the consumer products and retail industry, these women have been committed to gender diversity and inclusion. They’ve also proven as women advance, so does the industry.”

At the members meeting, NEW Past Chair Alison Kenney Paul, vice chairman and US retail leader, principal for Deloitte, who is rotating off the Board, thanked six outgoing directors for their service. The outgoing directors are Jeff Boser, senior vice president, global sales for Kellogg Co.; Dave Dudick, senior vice president and president, US Channels for General Mills; Beverly Grant, president, retail solutions for SymphonyIRI; Cathy Green Burns, president for Lion Food Family; Lisa Klauser, vice president for consumer and customer solutions for Unilever; and Maria Quintana, CEO of Quintana Group.

"NEW, our members and our sponsor companies have greatly benefited from our outgoing Board directors, who have been dedicated -- and continue to be dedicated-- to fostering diversity as a business driver for both their companies and the industry,” Toth said. "We thank these outstanding individuals for the talents and time they’ve shared during their tenure on the Board.”

Continuing service

Board members elected to continue their service as officers are: NEW Board Chair Catherine Lindner, former vice president of retail marketing for Walgreen Co., who previously served as Board vice chair; Vice Chair Annie Zipfel, division vice president, customer marketing for REI, who most recently served as chair, marketing and communications; Immediate Past Board Chair Michelle Gloeckler, senior vice president, home for Walmart US; and Chair, Sponsorship Margarita Rossi, senior director, global shopper marketing  for Johnson & Johnson Consumer Companies, who previously served as Board member at-large. 

Incumbents Secretary Betsy Hosick, general manager, strategic capability for Chevron Corp.; Treasurer Rosa C. Stroh, vice president, treasurer for The Hershey Company; and Chair, Membership Debbie Wildrick, president and CEO of BAZI Inc., have been re-elected to their officer positions.

Industry leaders elected to continue their service as Board members at-large are Erby Foster Jr., director of diversity and inclusion for The Clorox Company; Mike Gorshe, partner, retail and consumer goods for Accenture; Julie Hamilton, chief of staff and executive assistant to the chairman of the board and chief executive officer for The Coca-Cola Company; Regenia Stein, vice president, industry development and communications for Kraft Foods, who previously served as chair, sponsorship; Karen Stuckey, senior vice president, softlines and general merchandise sourcing for Walmart Stores Inc.; and Marla Harger Thompson, vice president, mobile at Catalina.

The newly elected Board members join these incumbent officers and members at-large, whose terms end in 2013: Chair, Education and Research Antoinette "Tonie” Leatherberry, principal for Deloitte Consulting LLP; Chair, Regional Activities Maria Edelson, founder and president of Sales and Capability Development LLC and members at-large Sarah Chartrand, senior vice president of diversity, talent management and organizational development for Ahold USA; Christy Consler, senior vice president, human resources and corporate sustainability for Jamba Juice; Linda Johnson, vice president, talent management and diversity and inclusion and chief diversity officer for SUPERVALU; Marnette Perry, senior vice president at The Kroger Company; and Sue Sears, vice president, global marketing and sales for Kimberly-Clark Professional at Kimberly-Clark Corporation.

Dian Emerson

Vicki Felker

Meg Ham

Eva Kohn

Bethany Quam

Monica Turner

Lisa Walsh

FacebookTwitterYouTubeLinkedInNEW Connections

A NEW online experience
is coming soon

Some features will be limited
June 16 to July 17 [Details]