Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In
News & Blogs: News

NEW welcomes Adams, DeBoer and Hahn to Board

Tuesday, October 22, 2013   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Barbara Francella
Share |

The Network of Executive Women elected three new members to its Board of Directors at its annual members meeting, held during the NEW Leadership Summit, Oct. 22, 2013 in Los Angeles.

Trish Adams, senior vice president, apparel and accessories merchandising at Target Corporation; Tammy DeBoer, senior vice president, food and private brands for Family Dollar Stores Inc.; and Amy Hahn, vice president and general manager, the global Hershey experience and licensing at The Hershey Company, are joining the NEW Board as members at-large.

View NEW Summit photo album on Facebook

"The Network is fortunate to have the experience, passion and commitment of these leaders to help us accomplish our mission to attract, retain and advance women in consumer goods and retail,” said NEW President and CEO Joan Toth. "They are real-life examples of what we have known since our inception: as women advance, so does the industry.”

Incumbent NEW Chair Catherine Lindner, managing partner at Sagres Consulting; Vice Chair Annie Zipfel, division vice president, customer marketing, REI; and Past Chair Michelle Gloeckler, senior vice president and general merchandise manager, home, Walmart U.S., have been re-elected to their officer positions.

Board members elected to continue their service in new roles are Treasurer Erby Foster, director, diversity and inclusion at The Clorox Company, who previously served as a Board member at-large; Chair, Education and Research Maria Edelson, founder and president of Sales & Capability Development LLC, who served as chair, regional activities; Chair, Regional Activities Marla Thompson, senior vice president,
mobile and online at Catalina, formerly a Board member at-large; and Board member Toni Leatherberry, principal at Deloitte, who most recently served as chair, education and research.

Board members at-large elected to continue their Board service are Sarah Chartrand, senior vice president, human resources, centers of expertise at Ahold USA; Marnette Perry, senior vice president, strategic initiatives and operations for The Kroger Co.; and Sue Sears, global vice president, diversity and inclusion at Kimberly-Clark Corporation.

At the annual members meeting, Gloeckler thanked outgoing NEW Treasurer Rosa Stroh, vice president and treasurer of The Hershey Company, and Board members Christy Consler, senior vice president, human resources and corporate sustainability at Jamba Juice Co.; and Linda Johnson, former chief diversity officer and vice president, talent management at SUPERVALU.

"NEW, our members and our sponsor companies have greatly benefited from the service of Rosa, Christy and Linda, whose ongoing efforts to foster diversity have been a business driver and game-changers for their companies and the industry,” Toth said. "We thank them for sharing their talents and time so generously during their tenures.”

Members elected Amy Hahn of The Hershey Company, Trish
Adams of Target Corporation and Tammy DeBoer of Family Dollar
Stores Inc. as NEW Board 
members at-large at the Annual Members
Meeting, Oct. 22, 2013.

FacebookTwitterYouTubeLinkedInNEW Connections

A NEW online experience
is coming soon

Some features will be limited
June 16 to July 17 [Details]