Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In
News & Blogs: News

NEW welcomes seven retail/cpg leaders to Board

Thursday, October 23, 2014  
Posted by: Barbara Francella
Share |

The Network of Executive Women elected seven industry leaders to its Board of Directors and took its Annual Members Meeting during the NEW Leadership Summit, Oct. 23, 2014 in Atlanta.

Ken Charles, vice president of global inclusion and staffing at General Mills Inc., was elected to the Network’s Board in the newly created position of NEW chair, diversity and inclusion. Charles will oversee a committee of industry leaders who will define and lead the Network’s inclusion strategy and mission; create accountability for diversity and inclusion among the Network’s 20 regions; and develop and report success metrics.

View Summit album on Facebook

Dorria L. Ball, vice president of human resources, U.S. sales at Mondelēz International; Suzan Kereere, senior vice president and general manager, National Client Group at American Express; Dawn Kirk, senior vice president of sales and operations, East region for Coca-Cola Refreshments at The Coca-Cola Company; Karen Mooney, vice president, global total rewards for The Hershey Company; Ginnie Roeglin, senior vice president, e-commerce, publishing and Costco travel at Costco Inc.; and Greg Warren, vice president, global diversity and inclusion for Wal-Mart Stores Inc., joined the NEW Board as at-large directors.

"As the Network continues to support women’s leadership at all levels of the retail/consumer products industry, we are fortunate to be able to benefit from the experience, passion and commitment of these senior executives,” said NEW President and CEO Joan Toth. "They recognize and have realized at their own companies the business benefits of gender equity in the workplace. They are mentors, sponsors, advocates and leaders who have seen first-hand that as women advance, the industry advances.”

At the Members Annual Meeting, NEW Board Chair Betsy Hosick, general manager procurement, DM&S for Chevron Corporation; Treasurer Erby Foster, director, diversity and inclusion at The Clorox Company; Secretary Regenia Stein, principal at Ingenuity Consulting; Sponsorship Chair Margarita Rossi, senior director, strategic customer strategy and customer innovation, DePuy Synthes, for Johnson & Johnson; and Marketing & Communications Chair Lisa Walsh, senior vice president, PepsiCo sales for PepsiCo Inc., were re-elected to their officer positions.

Karen Stuckey, senior vice president, softlines and general merchandise sourcing for Wal-Mart Stores Inc., was elected to serve as Board vice chair. She previously served on the NEW Board as an at-large director.

At-large directors elected to continue their Board service are Trish Adams, executive vice president, apparel and home for Target Corporation; Dian Emerson, vice president, human resources, business services and diversity for Safeway Inc.; Vicki Felker, vice president of pet specialty, customer development group for Nestlé Purina PetCare; Amy Hahn, senior vice president, marketing at Ahold USA; Meg Ham, president of Bottom Dollar Food; and Monica Turner, vice president, North America at Procter & Gamble.

Toth thanked outgoing NEW Past Board Chair Michelle Gloeckler, executive vice president, consumables and U.S. manufacturing lead for Wal-Mart Stores Inc.; Membership Chair Debbie Wildrick, chief advisory officer of MetaBrand LLC, and at-large directors Mike Gorshe, managing director, CG&S and food retail at Accenture; Eva Kohn, executive vice president and chief revenue officer for CBA Industries; Julie Hamilton, chief of staff and executive assistant, office of the chairman and CEO for The Coca-Cola Company; and Bethany Quam, vice president, sales-U.S. Channels at General Mills Inc.

"NEW, our members and our sponsor companies have greatly benefited from the service of Michelle, Debbie, Mike, Eva, Julie and Bethany, whose ongoing efforts to close the gender achievement gap have driven results at their companies and fostered diversity throughout our industry,” Toth said. "We thank them for sharing their talents and time so generously during their tenures.”

Ken Charles

Dorria L. Ball

Suzan Kereere

Dawn Kirk

Karen Mooney

Ginnie Roeglin

Greg Warren


FacebookTwitterYouTubeLinkedInNEW Connections

A NEW online experience
is coming soon

Some features will be limited
June 16 to July 17 [Details]