Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In
News & Blogs: News

NEW regions celebrate 'best' volunteers

Tuesday, December 2, 2014  
Posted by: Barbara Francella
Share |

Fifteen Network of Executive Women regions honored leaders from the retail, consumer products and services industry as their "Best of the Best" volunteers during learning events this fall.

Each year, members of the Network’s regions nominate one person as their "best of the best” committee member. These members are eligible for the annual NEW Regional Leader of the Year Bobbie O'Hare Award, which was presented to NEW Cincinnati's Nicole Rasmussen of Deloitte, Oct. 23 at the NEW Summit 2014 in Atlanta.

We congratulate — and thank — these 2014 "Best of the Best" regional volunteers:

NEW Atlanta
Megan Figliuolo, Acosta Sales & Marketing

NEW Carolinas
Ellen Klinzing, Prestige Brands

NEW Chicago
Polly Rowland, John B. Sanfilippo & Sons-Fisher Nuts

NEW Cincinnati
Nicole Rasmussen, Deloitte

NEW Florida
Jennifer Parker, Hillshire Brands

NEW Greater Philadelphia
Peggy Allen, David Perry Associates Corp.

NEW New England
Christine Colwell, GTECH

NEW New York Metro
Anthony Campanelli, Deloitte

NEW North Central Texas
Christy McCrary, CROSSMARK

NEW Northern California
Julie Oxner, Diamond Foods

NEW Northwest Arkansas
Lori Brown, Kimberly-Clark Corporation

NEW Pacific Northwest
Gillian Crossan, Deloitte

NEW Southern California
Kitty Dunning-Boozari

NEW Toronto
Michelle Scott, The Grocery Foundation

NEW Twin Cities
Vicki Schwartz, Schwan's Consumer Brands

NEW Regional Activities Chair Marla Thompson congratulates
Jennifer Parker of Hillshire Brands at the NEW Florida
learning event.

FacebookTwitterYouTubeLinkedInNEW Connections

A NEW online experience
is coming soon

Some features will be limited
June 16 to July 17 [Details]