Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In
News & Blogs: News

Network honors its 'best' regional leaders

Monday, December 19, 2011  
Share |

The Network of Executive Women has honored 11 regional committee members and volunteers with 2011 Best of Best Awards, recognizing the contributions they’ve made in growing the Network and advancing its mission.

"The NEW regions are the lifeblood of the Network and these women have played a crucial role in its ability to offer valuable networking and educational opportunities to thousands of women across the industry in their own markets,” said NEW President and CEO Joan Toth.

The 2011 NEW Best of the Best leaders are NEW Carolinas Treasurer Ruth Wells, senior business leader, home care, for Procter & Gamble; NEW Chicago Sponsorship Committee Chair Beth Legate, executive producer for Image Base; NEW Cincinnati Secretary Felicia Mooty, category development manager, Kroger team, at Nestle Purina PetCare Co.; NEW Florida College Outreach Committee member Robin Webb, Southeast market manager, convenience channel for Procter & Gamble; and NEW Greater Philadelphia Co-Secretary Susan Rorke-Lawler, store director for Acme Markets.

Also recognized with Best of the Best Awards were NEW Mid-Atlantic Co-Chair Sunday Council-Baker, director of human resources, Eastern and Genuardi's division for Safeway Inc.; NEW New England’s Marilyn Tillinghast, senior vice president, chain sales at C & S Wholesale Grocers; NEW New York Metro’s Nancy Freda-Smith, vice president of internal audit at Ralph Lauren; NEW Northern California’s Katrina Hahn, vice president of sales, The Caldrea Co.; Genevieve Poirier-Richards, president of The Marketing Spectrum, who serves on the NEW North Central Texas advisory board and is the NEW Texas immediate past co-chair of programs; and NEW Twin Cities Co-Chair Holly Swanson, director of sales for the Target team at Del Monte Foods.

Sue Klug, president of the Southern California division of SUPERVALU, received the Bobbie O’Hare Award as the year's outstanding NEW committee member during the NEW Leadership Summit in September. When nominating Klug for the award, members of her committee wrote, "We are mentored by just observing how she conducts herself, how she runs our team and how she handles challenging situations. She is a role model to all of us — and to virtually all who know her.”

Each year, members of the Network’s regions nominate one person as their Best of the Best committee member; these members are honored during each region’s fall event and are eligible for the Bobbie O’Hare award.

FacebookTwitterYouTubeLinkedInNEW Connections

A NEW online experience
is coming soon

Some features will be limited
June 16 to July 17 [Details]